30 Day Video Game Challenge – Day 1: Very first video game

30 Day Video Game Challenge – Day 1: Very first video game

et2600screen2I have always wanted to do this challenge but never got around to it. Unfortunately the earliest game I remember playing was E.T. I know I played others on the Atari 2600 like PitFall, Pong, Pac-Man, and Megamania…but E.T. is what stood out the most because of how difficult it was. Even though I do remember enjoying the other games more.

 

30-days-of-gaming-day-1-et

A year ago when I was still big into collecting Retro games and the whole unearthing the buried E.T. collection was a big deal me and my friends went hunting for copies of E.T. and we found them for I think $5.00 or less. I should have check the Atari collection my wife’s grandmother gave us, because there was already a copy in there.

etboxfrontback

It is kinda sad that this game that people think caused the Video Game Crash in 1983, but it was a number of things…this just happened to release when every thing went down hill.

Below are the TV commercials, ADs, and Gameplay:

_88241560_976_etposter

Leave a Reply

